Ring Ma Bell – Two X

Source: http://img.ohkpop.com/2013/02/12/rJ86va45.jpg

Oh my. Am I a day late?? My agenda specified that I had to get this up on the 22nd and today is the 23rd. Sad, but I am back and ready to review this still ripe rookie group. They come from the same company that manages MBLAQ and made thier debut in 2011 with Double Up, which to me kind of sounded horrible. However, they have finally released their second single, Ring Ma Bell.

Ring Ma Bell is a really addictive track, to me. It is one of the songs that sound like a gospel song and also has those electronic bits to the song. The chorus is definitely the most catchiest part for the whole song. The rap fits the song quite well. The only thing that I have to say about the rap: Did she just repeat the line ‘Ring Ma Bell” like 4 times at the end of the rap? To me, the person who wrote the rap must’ve been really lazy. I actually like the autotune in this song, especially after the chorus. It takes the song to a whole new level. I am not going to  complain, but the song really does use “Ring Ma Bell” like a million times. Overall the song was quite good, and I liked that.

The music video for this song is not my thing. To me, and I apologise if I offend anyone out there, but it seems quite girl-ly. I was quite disappointed, even though the song has a real lack of bells. I think there was only one bell. How on earth do you expect someone to ring your bell when you don’t even have one in the first place. It is such a pity. Anyway, I find it okay, just not my thing. It could’ve been better.  However, I did like the contrast between the pink and that aqua green.

The dance is okay, however I was expecting something much better. However, I found the dance quite addictive and really like it, despite it being okay. ‘

It was good. 6/10. Could’ve been better though.

Leave a Reply

