All Day I Think About You – 2PM

Source: http://cdn.popdust.com//wp-content/uploads/2013/05/2PM-ADTOY-Feature.jpg

Woah, long overdue review much? Released like over 3 weeks ago or something, 2PM made their official comeback with A.D.T.O.Y, while “Come Back When You Here This Song” (review here), aka. the longest song name to date ever. Once again they have a quite a long title, this time they shortened the song to an abbreviation with no meaning. Congratulations JYP. You have done well. I also lied. Yesterday, I tweeted (Twitter Here!!!) that I will post new reviews on the 8th and 9th of June. I lied. Today is the 31st of May. I am a horrible person, I know. Guess this review is unexpected right?

Wow. I am surprised that the guys are not ranked as high. Actually, have they won an award yet? Have they actually won one award yet? Gasp!!!!! Anyway, this song is amazing. The vocals are amazing and the rap by Taecyeon and Chansung were pretty cool as well. Junho and Nichkhun sang the chorus which sounded amazing. They also did some high voice. At first, I thought this was kind of weird. It sounds like guys shrieking. After a while, I realized that this is a pretty cool addition to the song. Junsu and Wooyoung both sound great as well, however, not much emphasis is placed on them in the song as well. The song itself is about how a guy thinks about his girl. Heart yearning for her. All the cheesy but sounds amazing when in song form.

The music video is okay. Black and white, sex, sex, sex and sex. Did I miss something? Oh, yeah. I pretty much don’t like the music video for this song. It is kind of empty. There are many closeups and the guys themselves look really cool. I guess they went for a more casual feel this time around. I was quite disappointed. It is not flashy. I, to be honest, prefer Come Back When You Hear This Song more than this music video. The other has colour and is more colourful. Actually you can see that the use of black and white is getting a bit too trendy. If it fits the feel of the song, which here, it does not, then no, it is a horrible use of effects. So yeah, nay for the music video.

As for the live, the use of chairs seems fresh, simple and quite appealing. Their dance too is sexy as well, rubbing backsides and asses. The dance itself is really good, but it seems that the members are lacking emotion on stage.

So here, I am typing a review while watching Castles. 7/10. As I said, I prefer Come Back When You Hear This Song. That is the last time I am going to refer to that song ever again. It takes too long to type or write it out.

Leave a Reply

