What Should I Do? – T-Ara

Source: http://www.c-k-jpopnews.fr/wp-content/uploads/BaiRNb5CcAAHZsF-1.jpg

T-Ara is back with a brand new song, as their repackaged mini album. After finishing up promotions for Number 9, the band promised a comeback later in the year with a brand new song. And indeed they just made thier comeback last week with What Should I Do?, a musical type of song, which CCM promised would be a hit, like how Roly Poly was. I am thankful that the band is now back on their feet and going at it again after last year. I should stop reminding myself about last year. It was such a horrible year for them, one that no KPOP band should ever experience.

The song was promised to be a mage hit like Roly Poly. However, was I the only thought that this song is boring? Well, the song compared to Roly Poly is boring. On its won, it is pretty good, but it seems like CCM is promising more than what they can deliver. Yes, the song kind of has it roots in the 70’s era, but it does not sound similar or can top Roly Poly in anyway. I have to say, the ballad version of this song is pretty good, while the actual song is equally pretty cool. I really love the “Hey baby yo~” part at the start of the song. Really catchy. Also, Boram has more lines???? Wow, that is a change. I love the techno beat of the song, giving it a more modern feel to it. The “Na eotteokhae”  part is really addictive. I have to say, the song was pulled off pretty well. As for the comparison though, not so much.

Oh boy, the acting in this video is ridiculously cheesy. Hence why I can never stand watching a musical, because it sounds so cheesy. Their good actresses, but I think they deserved some kind of plot. Their acting in Number 9 was not exceptional, but much better than this. Let’s turn to the clean up scene: there are 6 girls in this scene. 6 distinct personalities. They include: the boss, the really annoyed one, the “obsessed with herself”, the “fudge cake doing this”, the alcoholic and the “I want to be a superstar”. Yeah, was I the only one who loved this scene, more than the whole music video? Yes? Okay :(. But anyway, the acting was not the best, but I love the musical aspects they pulled into the music video and as well as the live performances. Pretty cool.

I love the dance. Seriously, imitated the dance pretty well. I like the musical aspects, where when there are 5 girls on stage, one would walk on later and do her thing, and another would go missing for a short while, like in a musical, when the actors or actresses are not needed for their scene. The dance is addictive and quite easy, like Roly Poly. And I love Eunjung’s and Hyomin’s part towards the end, that part was pretty cool. Though, I cannot pull it off. Hmmm…. Better not destroy your minds with my amazing dancing skills.

8/10. This is pretty cool. Loved it. Maybe the advertising of it could’ve have been better, because like anybody, I don’t like receiving something that is different from what it was advertised as. Where is the return policy?? No, but I liked the comeback.

PLEASE CHECK OUT THIS POST ON MY PAGE. THANKS AGAIN!!! T-Ara has been nominated for Best Female Artist, Best Song, Best Subunit (T-Ara N4) and Best Japanese Song.

One thought on “What Should I Do? – T-Ara

Leave a Reply

