Airplane – F(x)

Source: http://seoulbeats.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/073113_seoulbeats_fx2.jpg

Even though this song does not have a music video, I believe it is worthy for a review. This song was promoted in conjunction with Rum Pum Pum Pum, the band’s only comeback song for the year. Rum Pum Pum Pum was a disappoint to me as it was not as catchy as F(x) past songs. On top of that, I am not a big F(x) songs as I have been disappointed once before. It is also quite sad that this band does not get the attention they need from their own company. But anyway, this song (plus every other song on the album) did make up for the disappointment I had in RPPP. Below you will see why!

This song is another amazing song. I absolutely love this song. It has this fresh summery feel to it which RPPP lacked, a lot. Though, I am wondering if the band will next come out with a song called rocket or something, I am really happy everytime I hear this song. There is not one bit that is wrong with the song. The song is really quite modern and the vocals in this song is not that bad. The start gets you to sway along with the song and the when the song drops everytime, it just sounds like an orgasm to my ears. Yes, I went there. The chorus is really classy and sounds just right for such a cool song. I also like Amber’s vocals the most, mainly because she has an amazing voice that is not showcased in many songs. “Come With Me, Airplane, Love“.

The dance is quite weak compared to the song, but still looks amazing. I love the use of the chairs and the dance moves with the chairs. The song has that little “spring in your step” kind of beat, and I am pretty happy that they included that “spring in your step” in the choreography.

9/10. Obviously much better than Rum Pum Pum Pum. Why not “Come With Me” and listen to this song together?

Leave a Reply

