A Midsummer’s Night Sweetness – SANE ft. Raina (After School)

2014 has been a year full of collaborations. One of the most successful collaborations of the year belongs to Soyou and Junggigo for Some. However, being overshadowed, Sane’s collaboration with After School’s Raina, was also quite a success.

This song is pretty nice to listen to. The voices flowed really well. Despite one being a vocalist and the other was rapping, the song came together quite well. There were some equally catchy parts in the song, which got me to listen to the song over and over again. It was a refreshing song to listen to (it was released in the Summer in Korea). The song was quite cute. I found the cute sound effects really added to the loving sound of the song, especially the sighs and the fly buzzing. The “yum” part also sounded really nice. Even though, it was a little random to me, I thought it made the song quite relate-able and once again, quite cute. Overall, excellent song.

Music video was quite boring. Though it did intrigue me for a bit. There are two types of people in this world. The rusher and the easy going person. I think we know who is who. I am going to be straight forward. I am going to be between. I am the rusher when I have to be, but mostly, I take things slowly. I liked the start when they both get ready for the day ahead. Though, the ending on their date kind of seemed rushed. They could have dragged this video out a little more or made it more dramatic. There was one complaint while watching this video. What is this new trend with the terrible hats? Why are we going back to the 90s when the fashion right now is fine? WHY?

Overall, I liked this collaboration. If I was to decide which collaboration I liked more, I think it would be a hard decision. A decision that I will be making very soon. Actually, the end of the next week. *wink* 7.4/10

Leave a Reply

