[Weekly Chart] 1st Week of August 2016

And I am back. Sorry about the lack of reviews this week. Been busy with university and HP & Cursed Child came out, so I spent a good deal of my time reading that (and yes, I have finished it).

I predicted Seventeen’s fall on the chart last week. Guess I was wrong. They still hold the top spot. Let’s see what inaccurate predictions I shall make today. Hopefully, the new songs shall rise to the top. They are all so good and are stealing my attention away from the current reigning champions, so I guess it may happen.

Interesting fact: Seventeen’s Pretty U stayed at the top of the charts for 4 weeks in a row. Currently, Seventeen’s Very Nice has stayed at no. 1 for 5 weeks. Let’s see with they can make the sixth week and prove me wrong.

Also looking forward to next week. Girl’s Generation and UP10TION have made their comeback at the end of last week, so they will officially (if they actually do) debut on the chart next week. Monsta X, B.A.P, I.O.I, BTOB, BlackPink, Jun.K, VIXX, 24K and probably a few more artists will be making their comeback next week. Sounds like I will be having my earphones in all week. Hahaha…

A lovely reminder of the what the colours mean. Added a new one for songs that appear on the charts during their final week.
Green (↑)  – Song has gone up in ranking
Pink (↔) – Song did not feature in top 20 of the previous week, but has re-entered this week’s top 20. 
Red (↓) – Song has gone down in ranking
Blue (=) – Song has remained in the same position as the previous week
Orange  (new) – Song debuts on the chart
Grey (Final Week) – Song appears on the chart for its final week. 

31st July – 6th August 2016
Title Artist Status
1 Very Nice Seventeen (=)
2 I Like U Too Much Sonamoo (↑ 7)
3 Aing Oh My Girl (new)
4 Take Me Now FT Island (↑ 11)
5 What’s Your Number Zhou Mi (Super Junior M) (new)
6 Navillera Gfriend (↓ 4)
7 All Mine F(x) (↑ 3)
8 I Like That Sistar (↓ 4)
9 Crying Stellar (↑ 2)
10 How’s That? Hyuna (new)
11 Can’t Help Myself Eric Nam ft. Loco (↓ 8)
12 Why Taeyeon (SNSD) (↑ 7)
13  Lip2Lip Nine Muses A (new)
14 On The Road DIA (↔)
15 Ribbon Beast (↑ 5)
16 Goodbye Taemin (SHINee) (new)
17 Why So Lonely Wonder Girls (↓ 10)
18 That Summer (Second Story) Infinite (↔)
19 Breathless Astro (↓ 13)
20 Fire Truck NCT 127 (↓ 4)

As I mentioned last week some songs will be leaving the charts. They were a part of this week’s (31 July – 6 August). However, as promised, the following songs have been removed from the charts due to finishing their 9-week span:

  • Stalker – UKISS (Peak: 1  – this did not occur on any of the charts published on the site, but occurred during trialling)
  • Monster – EXO (Peak: 7)
  • Lucky One – EXO (Peak: 5 – this did not occur on any of the charts published on the site, but occurred during trialling)

Check back Sunday next week for the charts. Hope you guys are well and enjoying this. Check out my two reviews that I wrote in the past week, in the grey area below.

Leave a Reply

