[Weekly Chart] 2nd Week of August 2016

It has been a busy week for me (yet I still am able to churn out so many reviews during the week). I am drowning in the amount of work that I need to complete. It just keeps piling up and up. Unfortuately, the next two weeks are going to be busy. Hence, there is a slight possiblity that I won’t be able to post next week’s charts next Sunday and might have to push it to Wednesday 24th of August. Reviews, I will try to get them out. Maybe 1 or 2 in the next week. Maybe, if I am lucky, a few more.

I did say VIXX and 24K were to make their comebacks this week. However, I noticed that if I included them in the charts, them debuting on the charts is a) unlikely and b) unfair, since I only had a day or two to include them on it. So, they will make their debut in the upcoming weekly charts.

There has also been a change in rankings this week! Seventeen (who held the top spot for 5 weeks with Very Nice) have moved down the charts, making way for new entries and a new chart topper, Oh My Girl. Oh My Girl previous peaked at the number 1 spot with Windy Day. Congrats Oh My Girl! I honestly did not expect (or make) Seventeen drop down that much. I expected one rank down, but not 5.

A lovely reminder of the what the colours mean. Added a new one for songs that appear on the charts during their final week.
Green (↑)  – Song has gone up in ranking
Pink (↔) – Song did not feature in top 20 of the previous week, but has re-entered this week’s top 20. 
Red (↓) – Song has gone down in ranking
Blue (=) – Song has remained in the same position as the previous week
Orange  (new) – Song debuts on the chart
Grey (Final Week) – Song appears on the chart for its final week. 

7th August – 13th August 2016
Title Artist Status
1 Aing Oh My Girl (↑ 2)
2 How’s That Hyuna (↑ 8)
3 Stuck Monsta X (new) 
4 Navillera Gfriend (↑ 2)
5 I Like That Sistar (↑ 3)
6 Very Nice Seventeen (↓ 5)
7 That’s My Jam B.A.P (new) 
8 Fantasy Fei (Miss A) (↔)
9 Why So Lonely Wonder Girls (↑ 8) 
10 Lip 2 Lip Nine Muses A (↑ 3)
11 Tonight UP10TION (new) 
12 I Like U Too Much Sonamoo (↓ 10) 
13 Alright INX (new)
14 Whatta Man I.O.I (new)
15 Thinking About You Jun.K (2PM) (new) 
16 Can’t Help Myself Eric Nam ft. Loco (↓ 5) 
17 0805 SNSD  (new)
18 All Mine F(x)  (↓ 11)
19 What’s Your Number? Zhou Mi (Super Junior M)  (↓ 14)
20 Whistle BLACKPINK  (new)

As I mentioned last week some songs will be leaving the charts. They were a part of this week’s (7 August– 13 August). However, as promised, the following songs have been removed from the charts due to finishing their 9-week span:

  • Hotel Heartbreak – Tiffany (SNSD) ft. Simon D (Peak: 6 – appeared on charts for 4 weeks)
  • On The Road – DIA (Peak: 14 (x2) – appeared on charts for 3 weeks)

Check back  next week for the charts. Hope you guys are well and enjoying this. Check out my latest reviews that I wrote in the past week, in the grey area below.

Leave a Reply

