[Weekly Charts] 1st Week of October 2016

It has been a long week for me, and once again I apologise for my lack of reviews this week. Most of my time was occupied with assignments, which I am slowly getting on top of. I did manage to churn out one though, which also happens to be this week’s number 1 (scroll down to find out).

I also managed to quickly write up something for my fifth year on this site! You can read it here. I opened up a little bit and like I wrote in that particular post a million times, Thank you so much for the last five years!

The charts was thrown off balance this week. I didn’t listen to songs as much as I wanted to. A lot of songs that were meant to debut this week (SHINee, SF9) failed to because I just did not have enough time to listen to them. They should be on the charts next week! Joining them (depending on if I listen to them or not) also will be BTS, Pentagon and maybe a few more.

A lovely reminder of the what the colours in the status column mean.
Green (↑)  – Song has gone up in ranking
Pink (↔) – Song did not feature in top 20 of the previous week, but has re-entered this week’s top 20.
Red (↓) – Song has gone down in ranking
Blue (=) – Song has remained in the same position as the previous week
Orange  (new) – Song debuts on the chart
Grey (Final Week) – Song appears on the chart for its final week.

2nd Oct – 8th Oct 2016
Title Artist Status
1 Hard Carry GOT7 (↑ 1) 
2 Fri. Sat. Sun Dal Shabet (new)
3 The Eye Infinite (=) 
4 Only One APINK (↑ 1)  
5 Secret Cosmic Girls (↑ 1) 
6 Bobby Doll Song Ji Eun (Secret) (↓ 5)
7 Russian Roulette Red Velvet (=) 
8 Fighter Monsta X (new)
9 Fantasy VIXX (↑ 7)  
10 Promise (I’ll Be) 2PM (↓ 6)
11 Carnival Gain (Brown Eyed Girls) (↓ 1) 
12 Stuck Monsta X (↑ 3)  (Final Week)
13 New York Mamamoo (=) 
14 Dancing King Yoo Jae Suk X EXO (↑ 13) 
15 Doom Doom Chit Crayon Pop (↓ 7) 
16 Do Better Y-Teen (↑ 4)  (Final Week)
17 Whistle BlackPink (↑ 4)  (Final Week)
18 Home Ailee (new)
19 Secret Time Spica (↓ 10) 
20 Boom Bah Yah BlackPink (↑ 9)  (Final Week)
21 Try Park Jimin (15&) (↑ 17) 
22 Mr. Potter DIA (↑ 1)  
23 Stay As You Are Sanduel (B1A4) (new) 
24 Shooting Love Laboum (↓ 12)
25 Stand By Me BTOB Blue (↓ 14)
26 Lotto EXO (↓ 1) 
27 If You Ailee (↑ 5) 
28 Love Paint NU’EST (↓ 14)
29 Chewing Gum NCT Dream (↓ 11) 
30 On The Way Home Sunny Hill (↓ 11)

Some songs have been on the chart system for 9 weeks now, and starting next week will not be appearing on the charts anymore (and hence the Top 30). They include:

  • Tonight – UP10TION (Peak: 8 – appeared on Top 30 for 6 weeks)
  • Stuck – Monsta X (Peak: 3 – appeared on Top 30 for all 9 weeks)
  • Do Better – Y-Teen (Peak: 9 – appeared on Top 30 for all 9 weeks)
  • That’s My Jam – B.A.P (Peak: 7 – appeared on Top 30 for 8 weeks)
  • Whatta Man – I.O.I (Peak: 3 – appeared on Top 30 for 8 weeks)
  • Whistle – BlackPink (Peak: 5 – appeared on Top 30 for 8 weeks)
  • Boom Bah Yah – BlackPink (Peak: 9 – appeared on Top 30 for all 9 weeks)
  • Thinking About You – Jun.K (2PM) (Peak: 15 – appaeared on Top 30 for 3 weeks)

 

Leave a Reply

