[Review] 2GETHER – INX

INX is back with their very first comeback. For those who don’t remember, INX is a 5-five member boy group from NA Entertainment. They made their debut last year in August with Alright, which I did end up reviewing despite reviewing it in December last year. This time, I tried to be a little more punctual with their review.

INX’s latest song may not be the best song out of the mix of songs released last week, but it still quite good. It’s your typical KPOP song. It has a very generic sound, which I tend to just shrug away. However, it seems that today might be a different day. I don’t love the song, but for some reason, I like it. It might be that it has a consistent beat. Something that feels neutral or feels ‘just right’.  It starts off as a smooth song and starts to build-up with its beat and bass. Once the beat drops (at the chorus), those consistency feels kick in. There is enough to keep me listening and nod along to the song. Their vocals are quite good. The rap sequence seems to be thrown in there is mix thing up a bit, but it manages to work with the rest of the song. It doesn’t have the many appealing features of some songs released nowadays, which (for me, at least) makes it a good song to add to my study playlist. Something different to listen to other than slow pieces of music to remain focused. There aren’t any big distractions in the song, making it just right for that purpose. It might not be the biggest release but it works for me.

The music video is similar to the song, in the way of how I described it to be neutral and generic. But you won’t see me returning to the video anytime soon. While I did like the song for its neutral sound, the same can’t be sad for the video (I know, how hypocritical of me). It’s a really boring video. But given how I said the song felt neutral, you can’t really give the accompanying video a dramatic or twisting concept. It just won’t feel right. That being said, the boyfriend concept has been done before, so there isn’t anything new. I don’t have much else to say about the video beside those comments above.

The choreography isn’t bad. Now that I am writing this (and finally getting around to watching their live performance), the entire comeback is fairly neutral. The routine fits the song, but it isn’t impressive. Their moves have become sharper (which is something I commented on for their Alright debut).

Song – 6/10
Music Video – 4/10
Performance – 5/10
Overall Rating – 5/10

Leave a Reply

