[Weekly Chart] 1st Week of April 2017

April is here (the year is going too quick). My week has been a little stressful, but I am still publishing reviews as always. I have completed a bulk of my assignments in the past week and submitted them the day before the due date. Adding on top the number of reviews I have written in the past week, I think I had a productive week. I hope you all had a productive week as well. Just watch me start to procrastinate now. I have three more days until standing between me and a week off (yeah, it is a little odd).

Taking out the number spot this week is Beautiful by Monsta X. Girl’s Day (last week’s number 1) dropped down one spot to second place. GOT7’s Never Ever remains steady at number 3. Closing out the top five are new debuts on the charts. Namely, Coloring Book by Oh My Girl and Make Me Love You by Taeyeon. Every other debut on this week charts (there are 7 in total) made a strong appearance on this week’s chart!

Teen Top has already unveiled their new song, but I am including them in the charts next week, according to their official release date (10th of April). EXID will also be returning (without Solji this time) but as always, you can expect them to do extremely well. IU & Oh Hyuk’s collaboration and Ten’s SM Station song were released on Friday, but I decided to have them debut on the charts next week instead. Other comebacks next week include Eunji (APINK), Wa$$up, Unit Black (BOYS24) and Zico (Block B).

Here is a legend to help you understand the chart’s status column below:
Green (↑)  – Song has gone up in ranking
Red (↓) – Song has gone down in ranking
Blue (=) – Song has remained in the same position as the previous week
Orange (new) – Song debuts on the chart
Grey (Final Week) – Song appears on the chart for its final week.

2nd Apr – 8th Apr 2017
Title Artist Status
1 Beautiful Monsta X (↑ 1)
2 I’ll Be Yours Girl’s Day (↓ 1)
3 Never Ever GOT7 (=)
4 Coloring Book Oh My Girl (new)
5 Make Me Love You Taeyeon (SNSD) (new)
6 Rollin’ Brave Girls (↑ 1)
7 Good Night Dream Catcher (new)
8 A Girl Like Me Gugudan (↑ 18)
9 Really Really Winner (new)
10 Plz Don’t Be Sad HIGHLIGHT (↓ 4)
11 Would U Red Velvet (new)
12 Not Today BTS (↑ 1)
13 Between Us CN BLUE (↓ 9)
14 Wee Woo Pristin (=)
15 I’m Serious DAY6 (new)
16 WoW! Lovelyz (↑ 2)
17 Fingertips Gfriend (↓ 12)
18 Spring Day BTS (↓ 1)
19 Fool Winner (new)
20 How Can I Say DAY6 (=)
21 You Were Beautiful DAY6 (↑ 19)
22 It’s Still Beautiful HIGHLIGHT (↓ 13)
23 Eyez Eyez VICTON (↓ 4)
24 Don’t Recall K.A.R.D (↓ 9)
25 Echo Seven O’Clock (↓ 1)
26 Spring Again Cao Lu (Fiestar), Yerin (Gfriend) & Kisum (↑ 2)
27 Wake Me Up B.A.P (↓ 17)
28 Yeah BLANC7 (↑ 1)
29 Kiss On The Lips MelodyDay (↑ 8)
30 Movie BTOB (↓ 19)

Songs leaving the chart this week (and will not appear starting next week):

Title Artist Peak Position No. Of weeks in Top 30 Final Week’s Position
You Were Beautiful DAY6 8 8 21
Yesterday Block B 9 3 45
Roar SF9 3 6 39
Tina MASC 2 6 44
Black or White Cross Gene 5 5 42
My First and Last NCT Dream 3 8 32
1, 2, 3 B.I.G 6 5 35

I am currently competing with a storm. Today I aim to get another review out and do some more studying, but if I just get this chart out before the storm decides to play with the power, I’d be very happy. Enjoy the rest of your week! See you all back (hopefully) in a week’s time!!!

Leave a Reply

