[Review] Dance Dance – DAY6

The 6th of May just went by and that means another DAY6 release. It has been 5 months so far and I have to admit that their monthly release system is doing a wonderful job. Sure, they might not be appearing on the charts but I am 100% sure that with their different sounds in the last 4 months, their fanbase has grown exponentially. This month release actually occurred on the 8th, as the 6th was a Saturday and it is rare (but not unheard of) for artists to release songs on the weekend. Last month they released I’m Serious, which seemed to start off the Summer season for them.

If you are looking for a fun rock song to listen to, I think you have just stumbled across the right song. The guys have returned to their rock sound that I think suits them the best. However, instead of an emotional sound, the guys have decided to have a little fun with their sound. Not exactly saying the song went weird but rather they adopted a more bright and happy vibe. The song sounds like it can fit within the soundtrack of any American suburban-set TV show that involves teenagers. The song is extremely addictive and their vocal work has to be the best yet here. That silence part after the bridge of the song does wonders and kept me at the edge of my seat. And then we were thrown back in the head-banging and foot-tapping quality music. The “I Feel Good, baby, I Feel Great” turns it into an anthem and had me singing along to it. The song only came out a few hours ago but I can already see it dominate my playlist this week. Overall, an amazing song.

The music video suits the song perfectly. Essentially, you will witness DAY6 getting a little wild and crazy in the music video, while they perform in their recording booth/room. And that fits the fun and cheerful vibes the song is going for. And I have run out of things to say with this music video. Mainly because I summarised the video within just one sentence, leaving me without much else to say.

Song – 10/10
Music Video – 10/10
Overall Rating – 10/10

 

Leave a Reply

